## **Dedication Award Recipients**

The Special Service Award was created in 2001 to recognize members of the Waterloo Metro WBA who have contributed many years of service, but at the time may not qualify for the Hall of Fame. In 2007, with the merger, men also became eligible to receive this award.

In 2009 it was renamed the Dedication Award.

2001 Betty Cerwinske

Wanda Holm

Donna Kephart

Carol Smith

Loretta Wander

2002 Sharon Kendall

Nita Moon

**Dorothy Sauer** 

Marty Schoephoerster

Donna Torsrud

2003 Helen Goetsch

Arlene Lienhard

Phyllis Retterath

Donna Swanson

2004 Sarah Barth

Gladys Cashman

Cherie Derbyshire

Sue Neebel

Charli Pals

2005 Jacque Karsten 2007 Linda Gericke

Gene Wandro

2008 Deb Abben

Craig Pfaltzgraff

2009 Brian & Tonie Werkmeister

Dennis Schmitz

2010 Pam McManemy

Cliff Israel

2011 None

2012 Rick Fangman

2013 Gene Spears

2014 None

## **Director's Award**

The Director's Award was created in 2003 to recognize the most improved average from one seson to the next. In 2007 men were included.

2003 Nikki Barker

2007 Deb Maben

2004 Lorna Bormann

Stacey Nelson

2005 Alice Thompson

2008 Discontinued

2006 Deb Gunter