Monroe Newman/Dorothea Fort Awards

On September 19, 1980, at the Waterloo Bowl-In, Monroe Newman rolled the first 800 (815) in Waterloo Bowling Association history. In 2000 the board voted to name an award for high series in the association "The Monroe Newman Award."

In 2009, the Greater Cedar Valley Board voted to name an award for the ladies high series in the association "The Dorothea Fort Award." A 721 series by Dorothea Fort was reported in the Waterloo Women's Association 1969-1970 First Edition Yearbook.

	Monroe Newman Award		Dorothea Fort Award	
2000	Rick Miller	838		
2001	Larry Sears	837		
2002	Jeff Magee	847		
2003	John Brinker	848		
2004	Derick Rogers	843		
2005	Shannon Buchan	858		
2006	Gary Grieves	845		
2007	Greg Wilson	856		
2008	Mike Weltzin	846		
2009	Gordon Kilpatrick	857	Cindy McCalley 75	9
2010	Mark Penne	838	Kim Eighme 78	5

Women's High Scratch Series
Dorothea Fort Award
Kim Eighme - 785

